Medical Executive Team

The NMC Medical Staff is made up of more than 80 active staff physicians and more than 200 other physicians, dentists, and medical providers who have privileges at the hospital. The Medical Staff is led by the Medical Executive Committee consisting of Officers and Service Chiefs. The Medical Staff Officers are elected by the full Medical Staff and the Service Chiefs are determined by the physicians within each service.

Current NMC Medical Executive Committee Membership:

Katie Montagne, MD, President/Chair

R. “Donny” Khela, MD, Vice President

Jennifer Eaton, MD, Secretary

Thomas Harrison, MD, Immediate Past President (Ex Officio)

John Minadeo, MD, Chief of Emergency Service

Michele Burke, MD, Chief of Inpatient Service

David Groening, MD, Chief of Surgical Service

Terri Nielsen, MD, Chief of Outpatient Medicine Service

Jennifer Covino, MD, Chief of Pediatric Service

Michael Barnum, MD, Member at Large

L. Lowrey Sullivan, MD, CMO/CQO (Ex Officio)

Jill Berry Bowen, CEO (Ex Officio)