Home » Medical Executive Committee

Medical Executive Committee

Medical Executive Committee

The NMC Medical Staff is made up of more than 80 active staff physicians and more than 200 other physicians, dentists, and medical providers who have privileges at the hospital.  The Medical Staff is led by the Medical Executive Committee consisting of officers and service chiefs.  The Medical Staff officers are elected by the full medical staff and the service chiefs are determined by the physicians within each service.

Current Medical Executive Committee Membership:

John Minadeo, MD, President/Chair

Michael Kennedy, MD, Vice President

Thomas Harrison, MD, Secretary

Aaron Brillhart, MD, Chief of Emergency Service

R. "Donny" Khela, MD, Chief, Inpatient Medicine Service

Toby Sadkin, MD - Chief, Outpatient Medicine Service

Stacy Strouse, MD, Chief of Pediatric Service

Mary Woodhouse, MD, Chief of Surgical Service

Julian Ferris, MD - Member at Large

David Groening, DPM, Immediate Past President (Ex Officio)

L. Lowrey Sullivan, MD, CMO (Ex Officio)

Jill Berry Bowen, CEO (Ex Officio)